FEAR FACTORY - Mechanize


Format: CD

Style: Goth | Post Punk | New Wave

Availability: Limited


FEAR FACTORY - Mechanize


Product Description

Mechanize is the seventh studio album by American heavy metal band Fear Factory. It is the only album to feature Gene Hoglan on drums and the first since 2001's Digimortal to include original guitarist and founding member Dino Cazares who rejoined the band after a reconciliation with vocalist Burton C. Bell in April 2009. The album was produced by Rhys Fulber, who had not produced or been involved with a Fear Factory album since Archetype. The album has received mostly positive reviews from fans and music critics being praised for its very aggressive and heavy sound the album mixes elements of the bands earlier albums such as the death metal influence mostly found on Soul of a New Machine and Concrete and the sound featured on albums Demanufacture, Obsolete, and Archetype. The album is also the first Fear Factory album to feature an 8-string guitar. Packaged in a clear slipcase and a fold-out Digipak design with embossed artwork, with the CD housed in an embedded eject tray. Track 11 labeled as an 'Exclusive Bonus Track' or the '2010 Version'. Contains interactiveaudio™ bonus area and access to exclusive online content ("accessible for a minimum of 12 months after record release"): - three previously unreleased demo tracks ("Big God", "Self Immolation" & "Soul Wound) - wallpapers - Fear Factory slideshow Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered at Surplus Studio, Van Nuys, CA, 91411. July 2009 - September 2009. All songs published by Burton C Bell and Dino Cazares c&p 2010. Crash Test 2010 version Publishers/Administrators: Hatefile Music c/o BMG Songs Inc [...] Roadblock Music Inc c/o Universal Music-MGB Songs [P]+[C] 2010 AFM Records GmbH | Licensed from Oxidizer, Inc. | Published by Oxidizer, Inc. (ASCAP)